Our Achievements

//Our Achievements
Our Achievements2018-03-06T10:25:55+00:00
Taneisha Webster
Taneisha WebsterRecipient of the 2016 Ricci Marks Award
This state-wide award is given to young Aboriginal leaders for their achievements on behalf of community through promoting culture.
Taneisha is the current Vice-Chairperson for Willum Warrain, has recently completed post-graduate studies in Psychology and currently works for the Victorian Aboriginal Childcare Agency. Her work reflects a strong commitment to Aboriginal families, children and carers.
She demonstrates considerable insight and maturity and the courage to call out injustices when necessary. She is also very effective in building networks and relationships with other community organisations.
Peter Aldenhoven
Peter AldenhovenPictured with Taneisha Webster and Wenzel Carter, after receiving the Fellowship for Indigenous Leadership statewide award for Emerging Leader
Peter, as founding President of Willum Warrain Aboriginal Association, has been recognized for his voluntary work over many years as a community leader well as working with the philanthropic sector promoting respectful engagement with Aboriginal community organisations in state, national and overseas forums.
Wenzel Carter
Wenzel CarterPresented with Aunty Frances Bond and Aunty Glenys Merry Award at 2017 Woor-Dungin AGM
At Woor-Dungin’s 2017 AGM Wenzel Carter, along with the rest of the Criminal Record Discrimination Project team, was presented with an Aunty Frances Bond and Aunty Glenys Merry Award for achievement in reconciliation and respectful relationships. The award is named in honour of two of Woor-Dungin’s founders.
Wenzel was a former Board member and the Aboriginal Men’s Cultural Project Officer for Willum Warrain. He has devoted thousands of voluntary hours to the Gathering Place as well as being a strong advocate for legal reform on this important project.